I’m in the January issue of Trail Rider magazine!

Ever since we launched RidingResource.com, I’ve been super busy fielding emails, making updates, etc (but that’s all good stuff!). This weekend I finally had a chance to “relax” a bit, relatively speaking that is.

Saturday afternoon Erik and I went with a friend from my work to a Georgia State basketball game. Why? Because they were playing Drexel! In the 5 years I spent there, I never once went to see the Dragons play so I figured why not see them play in Atlanta instead? It was actually a really good game, very close the whole time and pretty exciting. In the end, Drexel won 53 to 50 and Erik and I were two of only three people cheering for them. Go Dragons!

Sunday we went up to the North GA Premium Outlets. I did my best not to spend any money and came home with three really nice sweaters, a cute polo and a dope pair of jeans for about $100.

Afterwards we went on a crazy search all over Atlanta to find a copy of the January issue of Trail Rider Magazine. Why? Because if you turn to page 59 you will see a cute girl in a pink/white striped shirt riding a Peruvian mare at Rancho Loma Linda who just happens to be… ME! 😀

Yesterday I rode at Huntcliff and got to ride lovely Wally again. He’s come so far in the past month with his training it’s incredible. He’s such a talented horse, and unusually smart as well. You can almost see his brain working to figure things out when you ask him to do new stuff, and the moment it “clicks” is very obvious as well. He’s so sweet and so good and I really wish I could afford to buy or lease him or something. Oh well, maybe one day…

Okay, back to work for me (as usual). Go check out Riding Resource please! </shamelessplug> 😉

Leave a Reply

