90+ hour workweek for 1.5years? Oh yes, I’m pooped.

I finally realized that I’ve been working 90+ hours for the past 1.5 years and I’m friggen *exhausted*! I keep telling myself it’s for a good cause and it’ll all pay off one day… hopefully the same day my student loans are paid off themselves! πŸ™‚

Erik and I have been working up a storm on Riding Resource. We added a nifty little lightbox to the homepage so people can sign up for our awesome mailing list. You should go check it out and join! We promise to never spam you.

Had a second meeting on Monday about some potential goodstuff for the site. I’m not giving up the details on that until it actually happens; don’t want to kick myself in the butt. It’s definitely worth being excited over, however.

Rode Wally yesterday – he’s come such a long way since I first rode him a few months ago. He still gets a little retardo excited at the canter though, but that’s to be expected since he’s so green. Miriam wants me to ride him in just a halter and reins next week, over fences. I am probably going to die, so if you don’t hear from me after next Tuesday, that’s why.

Erik decided the other week that he wants to go snowboarding, so he used his miles and booked us a trip to Utah! We’re going to stay with EJ (YAY!!!) and play on a mountain. I got snowpants and an awesome silly hat because, well, if I’m going to be cold and miserable and falling on my butt all day I might as well look ridiculous. πŸ™‚ 16 days and counting!

Leave a Reply

